The Christian Metal Realm
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Leaving/Choosing Your Church

+5
Blake
Peter who was Vaak
deathisgain
New Creation
Kerrick
9 posters

Go down

Leaving/Choosing Your Church Empty Leaving/Choosing Your Church

Post by Kerrick Fri Sep 23, 2016 12:36 pm

Hello my wise friends (and foes... Twisted Evil ) of the Christian Metal Realm.  My wife and I are in a sorta tough spot with regards to a big decision.  I've been going to the same church for the past six years - ever since I graduated college and moved back to my hometown.  It has been crucial and central in my development as a Christian, my understanding of God and who He is, my worldview, etc.  I feel like I've really grown there.  I have made so many awesome friends there too - many of whom I believe are the kind of friends I'll have for my lifetime - all that to say, my church has "community" in spades (in the social part, at least).  I've been able to serve in numerous ways including leading multiple weekly Bible studies, going on mission trips locally and abroad, writing the weekly small-group discussion guides, and a ton of other ways too.  Theology/doctrine-wise, they're solid (IMO, of course).