The Christian Metal Realm
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Shout reissue

+5
eatbugs
Kerrick
alldatndensum
MikeInFla
rtz
9 posters

Go down

Shout reissue Empty Shout reissue

Post by rtz Sun Jan 20, 2019 8:55 pm

Anyone getting these? Not sure the remaster is worth it, but interested in the demos
https://girdermusic.com/collections/shout?goal=0_e851d86f41-236de5362b-711725197&mc_cid=236de5362b&mc_eid=0452cbb3f3

rtz
Seasoned Guardian
Seasoned Guardian

Back to top Go down

Shout reissue Empty Re: Shout reissue

Post by MikeInFla Sun Jan 20, 2019 9:50 pm

Interesting but I've heard bad things about Girder Music. I've personally never had issues getting product from them but some people have.
MikeInFla
MikeInFla
Holy Unblack Knight
Holy Unblack Knight

Back to top Go down

Post by alldatndensum Sun Jan 20, 2019 10:27 pm

I did my own remastering of these and am pretty satisfied with them.  The bonus tracks are just songs that already appear on the albums.  So, I am gonna pass.

I have had issues with getting product from Girder in the past and with getting paid for product.  While they worked out, it took a lot of effort.  If I were to get these, I would wait until another distro was carrying them.
alldatndensum
alldatndensum
Mullet Wig King

http://www.christianhardmusic.com

Back to top Go down

Post by Kerrick Mon Jan 21, 2019 12:01 am

Girder and Boone's Overstock are operated by the folks who ran RadRockers, correct?  I've ordered from RadRockers back in the day as well as Boone's and have never had any issues.  Actually, Boone's accidentally sent me the wrong CD - a somewhat rare version too - and promptly sent me the right one while letting me keep the one they sent by accident.  They got two thumbs-up from me for that.  I do recall there being some controversy with RadRockers though not specifically what now...

Tyrant
Tyrant

Back to top Go down

Post by eatbugs Mon Jan 21, 2019 3:20 am