The Christian Metal Realm
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Iron Maiden?

+9
Black Rider
WildWorld
Devon Hill
sentient 6
Fundy
exo
Kerrick
metaldude
Hardcore Christian
13 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Iron Maiden? Empty Iron Maiden?

Post by Hardcore Christian Fri Sep 11, 2015 5:16 pm

So I happened to look at Book Of Souls lyrics

I saw only about 3 songs and man were they very Spiritual type stuff.
I mean their are "Christian" bands that don't even have as good of Biblically based lyrics.

I was just impressed, anyone else have any thoughts?

(Waiting for Kerrick Twisted Evil )

Last edited by Hardcore Christian on Mon Sep 14, 2015 12:52 pm; edited 1 time in total
Hardcore Christian
Hardcore Christian
Holy Unblack Knight
Holy Unblack Knight

Back to top Go down

Iron Maiden? Empty Re: Iron Maiden?

Post by metaldude Fri Sep 11, 2015 5:27 pm

I am by no means a Maiden expert, but I believe Nicko McBrain is a Christian. Like you said, Kerrick will know more.
metaldude
metaldude
Holy Unblack Knight
Holy Unblack Knight

Back to top Go down

Post by Kerrick Fri Sep 11, 2015 5:57 pm

Iron Maiden is definitely not a Christian band hahaha...  Metaldude is right though, Nicko is very outspoken about his faith in Christ.  Bruce and Steve have very un-Christian beliefs (not anti-Christian though, that I'm aware of).  Check out some of Steve Harris' solo material's lyrics for more info on that.  What I found surprising though is the cross that Adrian has worn in the more recent photos of the band.

Iron Maiden? UK_maiden