The Christian Metal Realm
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

All My Best Projects (imo)

Go down

All My Best Projects (imo) Empty All My Best Projects (imo)

Post by M_Mosher Thu Jan 12, 2023 5:29 pm

The following is pretty much a mirror of a post I made over at The Blackest Light forums last week. With the exception of this introdution, the rest of it remains as it is,  verbatim. While I've never registered here before, I had been aware of the CMR forums' existence for years. I had thought about making an account before, but never got around to it. 

Not all of my Christian projects are Black Metal, but since I'm primarily a Black Metal artist, I've included them here, as well as in note of the following:

A few of my projects fall outside of the strictly "Christian Metal" tag altogether, but I wasn't sure the best idea would be to make a separate thread in another forum for "non-Christian" music (which would make 3 separate threads, if I were to separate all my projects accordingly), so what I've opted to do is put the not-specifically-Christian music at the end of the list, with an appropriate header for clarification. 

I'll start with what I believe to be my best and/or favorite material, and put the least-favorite afterwards.

Although controversial perhaps, I'm starting with Wothanskreuz, my most recent favorite project, which I'd like to bring more attention to. I am, of course, willing to answer any questions about this project, or any other on the list. Suffice it to say that Wothanskreuz is, indeed, a Christian project, although it may not at first appear as such upon a superficial cursory glance: 

Wothanskreutz - Embarking Upon the Path (2021) (Mediafire direct download)
(Christopagan Atmospheric Unblack Metal/DSBM)

Wothanskreuz - The Old Ways (2021) (Mediafire direct download)
(Christopagan Atmospheric Unblack Metal)