The Christian Metal Realm
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Messiah - demo 1986 (Bay Area thrash metal)

4 posters

Go down

Messiah - demo 1986 (Bay Area thrash metal) Empty Messiah - demo 1986 (Bay Area thrash metal)

Post by Temple of Blood Fri Feb 26, 2021 6:27 pm

Messiah - Encyclopaedia Metallum: The Metal Archives (metal-archives.com)

So I heard one track from this and it sounds really promising.  They showed up with a song called "The Tempter" on this legendary "Eastern Front - Live at Ruthie's Inn" comp that also features early versions of Forbidden Evil, Vio-lence, DRI, Metal Church, Death Angel, etc.

Eastern Front- Live at Ruthie's Inn.Compilation 2xLP.1986 (Vinyl rip) - YouTube

I'm a total student of the Bay Area thrash movement and to find a good Bay Area thrash metal band that is also Christian is like finding gold for me.

Anyone have access to this demo or heard it?

Google has turned up nothing.
Temple of Blood
Temple of Blood
Holy Unblack Knight
Holy Unblack Knight

http://www.templeofblood.net

Back to top Go down

Messiah - demo 1986 (Bay Area thrash metal) Empty Re: Messiah - demo 1986 (Bay Area thrash metal)

Post by Constantine Fri Feb 26, 2021 7:10 pm

I remember  that Live At Ruthie's compilation, but honestly I forgot all about it until you mentioned it....I never had it, just knew about it back in the day.
Constantine
Constantine
Holy Unblack Knight
Holy Unblack Knight

https://reverb.com/shop/mr-ds-buy-and-trade

Temple of Blood likes this post

Back to top Go down

Messiah - demo 1986 (Bay Area thrash metal) Empty Re: Messiah - demo 1986 (Bay Area thrash metal)

Post by Temple of Blood Wed Jun 08, 2022 12:23 pm

This is getting reissued on CD soon and I will check all the lyrics to see if this is indeed a Christian release.
Temple of Blood
Temple of Blood
Holy Unblack Knight
Holy Unblack Knight

Constantine and Messiah Drummer like this post

Back to top Go down