Defy The Demons

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Defy The Demons

Post by JLE3 on Wed Nov 16, 2016 1:46 pm

Hello everyone. I am new here and am looking for some feedback. I am a musician and have collaborated with a singer in New Zealand. We are working on a full length concept album together and have a few songs completed, but still many more to go. Although we are still hashing out the details of the "story" for this concept album, it is based on the idea of someone who has sinned in their life quite a bit and now is coming to the end of their life, regretting the things they have done and wondering if they will make it into Heaven. The subject matter of each song is different but in line with the story. For example, this song I'm attaching will come toward the beginning of the album and discusses the subject's drug addiction (one of the sins she regrets). So the "Demons" referred to are personal demons. The hope is that this album will start out dark but then end on a positive or fulfilling note.

Anyway, I am very happy with the way this particular song came together, however my opinion is obviously biased. What I would truly appreciate is some feedback from as many people as possible on two things 1) The song itself and 2) The mix.

The mix is of particular importance to me because we need to get it right on this song since it is one of the first. That way when the others are finished I can follow along the same guide in mixing them...if that makes sense.

Thank you very much for listening! I hope to hear from some of you soon.

Defy The Demons - By Evans & Stokes

Music: John Evans
Lyrics & Vocals: Jenny Stokes

JLE3
mallcore n00b
mallcore n00b

Back to top Go down

Re: Defy The Demons

Post by Mysterious Gamer Dude on Sat Feb 25, 2017 3:12 am