What I've been up to

Go down

What I've been up to Empty What I've been up to

Post by Warzawa on Thu Feb 21, 2019 3:34 pm

I didn't want to hijack the introduce yourself thread so I figured id make a seperate thread. Some of you remember me some don't I've been coming here off and on since the early 2000s (wow has it been that long?)  When I departed here I cannot remember why and its' not important but I was going through alot of stuff. I work a high stress job on top of dealing with my new daughter's upcoming surgery which was always foremost on my mind and heart.

My daughter was born with a CPAM (Congenital Pulminary Airway Malformation) a mass on her right lung which we were told they would have to remove half her lung.  She had the surgery and the outcome was nothing my wife and i didnt dare dream.  The mass was completely seperated from the lung so all they had to do was remove the mass. a 5-6 hour procedure turned into 90 minutes and a 5 day stay turned into overnight. She's going to be 4 in less than 2 weeks.  Shortly after the surgery we moved to Massachusetts ( I was living in connecticut) I work in  CT and literally I live a mile from the stateline in a nice small town (Population less than 8k)  Got 2 dogs now as one passed around Thanksgiving he was going on 19 years old.  Got 3 chickens too Rhode Island Red's I think theyre called. I was living in an apt in a run down area in a city that was not very good to living in the woods its peaceful, I hope to get a telescope and do some stargazing as on clear nights you can really see the stars.