The Christian Metal Realm
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

What music format do you prefer...

+8
stevegarveyfan
alldatndensum
Frozen Fire
Staybrite
Tombie
mothy
MikeInFla
Soldier777
12 posters

Go down

What music format do you prefer... Empty What music format do you prefer...

Post by Soldier777 Fri Nov 30, 2018 9:32 am

For those of you who collect music, what format do you prefer, CD or vinyl? I have been collecting CDs since 1991 and I have around 330. In the 80s I had a couple of vinyl - Rez Hostage and Daniel band Run From the Darkness but they got lost. I started collecting vinyl in June and I have around 13:

Rez Band: Bootleg

Stryper: Reason For the Season, Yellow and Black Attack 1986 version black vinyl and blue vinyl with the cut cover, Soldiers Under Command, Together As One, To Hell With the Devil angel cover, In God We Trust

Soldier: Beyond Babylon

Crystavox: Crystavox and Crystavox Bottom Line.

I also have on order Petra: Never Say Die, More Power to Ya, Not of This World, Beat The System and Back to the Street

I keep a list of CDs I would like to get but I don’t have one for vinyl. Usually if there is a good deal I will try to get the vinyl format of the CD I currently have and when I buy a newly released CD I may get the vinyl as well.
Soldier777
Soldier777
Holy Unblack Knight
Holy Unblack Knight

Back to top Go down

What music format do you prefer... Empty Re: What music format do you prefer...

Post by MikeInFla Fri Nov 30, 2018 9:43 am

Prefer vinyl but mainly because we no longer have a working CD player in the house (not counting the one on the computer). Loaded down with CD's, I probably have 5,000 or more and many of them I have had for years and they still have the shrink wrap on them (granted I did work at a radio station and got tons of free CD's).